Easy Grilled Chicken

Hi!

I know it’s been a LONG TIME but no worries I’m back…well kinda.  I will post here and there so keep a lookout.  This is a very easy grilled chicken recipe that I threw together with the ingredients I had laying around and it turned out to be a hit!  I paired the chicken with mashed potatoes and creamy pesto pasta but you can always just eat the chicken by itself with some bbq sauce on the side, throw it on a salad, or put it into a wrap for lunch.  If the spices I used aren’t appealing to you feel free to change it with another flavor you and your family might enjoy better.

Have fun with it…I’m sure it’ll be great!

Ingredients:

1 lb. chicken breast, whole -or- chunks
1/2 cup olive oil
1/4 cup lime juice
2 tbsp. worcestershire sauce
1 packet McCormick Zesty Herb marinade

 

Directions:

FOR CHICKEN CHUNKS:

  1. In a bowl pour oil, lime juice, and worcestershire sauce.  Add chicken.
  2. Refrigerate overnight or at least 6 hours.
  3. Turn on Foreman grill.
  4. Lay chicken in a single layer and close lid for 5 mins.
  5. Open lid and brush on the extra marinade.  Close lid and cook for 4 more mins.
  6. Take off grill and do next batch.

FOR WHOLE CHICKEN BREAST:

  1. Wash chicken.
  2. Lay chicken flat on cutting board. Make slits with your knife along the top of the chicken.
  3. Follow all the steps for chicken chunks.

Leave a comment